Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (Discord)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 8 unique listeners, playing Michiko Neya & Yumi Kakazu - Impact BLUE

Views: 2,304  ·  Replies: 10 
> Hey New Guy Here!, I Need Some Help!!!
Grunge
  Posted: Aug 8 2003, 04:38 AM

Shmuck

Group: Members
Member No.: 611

Hey guys
I'm new to the whole InitialD thing... i jus started playin the game and i've cleared myogi pretty quickly but i'm havin a tough time with the other stages... heres my problem: turning on hairpins. its killin me and i wanna finish this game and challenge someone but i knoe i'll lose on any level but myogi. my question is: do u have any suggestions or techniques i can use? that would be a great help 2 me. and if u have any other things i should knoe about some things, i'd love 4 u 2 add that in. thanx.

PS i drive a Subaru Impreza WRX (GC8V)

-question: how do i get an aura? and how many wins does it take 2 increase my battle level?

Kev
Posted: Aug 8 2003, 07:26 AM

IDW Goldmember

Group: Advanced Members
Member No.: 571

Hey, Welcome to the forums.

The problem is, your not drifting. I bet what your doing is holding the accelerator and turning the wheel all the way. In most games, that would work but initial d is a unique type of racing game. If you want to drift you can do either of the following:

Let go of the accelerator for a seccond then when you initiate the drift you can hold the accel again and keep turning

Hold the brakes (this is a bit slower) while holding the accel and keep turning.

Shift down a gear and let go of the accel for a sec and keep turning.

Let go of accel, tap the brakes for a second then hold accel and keep turning (this is what i do and its workin pretty damn well)