Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 10 unique listeners, playing (Battle Stage 2) Money Man - Love For Money

       

  Important Rules
Do NOT post any torrents other than Initial D and automotive related stuff.
Give the original torrent maker (if it was not originated from this forums.) proper credit.
If you wish to start a new topic, please contact either the FORUM MODERATORS or one of the ADMINISTRATORS via PM or E-Mail.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

4 Pages  1 2 3 4  ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 21,713  ·  Replies: 80 
> Merged: BitTorrent Clients Q and A, Questions on specific BT clients
vi3tl2ice
Posted: Jul 5 2005, 10:35 PM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Member No.: 7,501
Joined: May 8th 2005
Location: Update Profile





dude i thought your laptop broke or something because you dropped it in class becuz a friend of urs woke you up while a teacher wwas lecturing? (just curious b.t.w.)
r3d$unz
Posted: Jul 5 2005, 10:38 PM


GRRRR...YO! Apachai daio~!!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,368
Member No.: 1,533
Joined: Mar 28th 2004
Location: Update Profile





Managed to re-install XP with a busted CD (meaning XP doesn't work all that well), Hard drive may be busted too but right now its holding up
dmhc69
Posted: Jul 5 2005, 11:00 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





some sort of firewall perhaps blocking certain connections? thats all i can think of
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
PandaRedTrueno
Posted: Jul 6 2005, 08:42 AM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 73
Member No.: 9,461
Joined: Jul 2nd 2005
Location: Hooks, Tx





go download bitlord , its the best client iv ever seen, i kept having problems with torrents not connecting til i started using bitlord
Ryosuke_Gunma
Posted: Jul 6 2005, 10:29 AM


Best MOTORing fans
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 733
Member No.: 4,467
Joined: Nov 26th 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada





I'm using BitComet, and it works great. Bitcomet always refresh the tracker if it's working or not.
WRX
Posted: Jul 6 2005, 12:05 PM


IDW Racer
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,811
Member No.: 5,563
Joined: Feb 19th 2005
Location: Baytown, Texas





I'm using bittorrent and I got some firewall problems.
cipotlar
Posted: Jul 10 2005, 10:36 PM


IDW God Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 165
Member No.: 8,305
Joined: Jun 20th 2005
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (vi3tl2ice @ Jul 5 2005, 03:59 PM)
QUOTE (zomg @ Jul 5 2005, 01:47 PM)
30kB/s is a high and mighty speed for BT.

Seeding is done (with any prog) by leaving the torrent open after you have completely downloaded it.

And for firewalls...
Look what is your port in BT, usually 6881. You need to open that port in your firewall... since you're already getting stuff at 30, you prolly have it already open.

QUOTE

My connection is around..313kbps and in bitcomet my max dl is like..around 30kbps

is that actually 313 KBps or kbps?

whats the difference between KBps and kbps? and are you talking about bit torrent or bit tornado when you say BT? because im using bitcomet

1 KB(KiloBytes) = 8 Kb (Kilobits)

I think zomg was referring to any bittorrent client. 30 KB/s is quite good already
vi3tl2ice
Posted: Jul 10 2005, 11:39 PM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Member No.: 7,501
Joined: May 8th 2005
Location: Update Profile





dry.gif ok thanks..man finally sumone posted in a long time dry.gif
LionheartOmnislash
Posted: Jul 19 2005, 08:07 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Member No.: 9,741
Joined: Jul 5th 2005
Location: Update Profile





There should be an option to disable uPNP...just look for it under preferences or something
Kakashi
Posted: Jul 20 2005, 04:47 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,078
Member No.: 4,514
Joined: Dec 1st 2004
Location: Update Profile





Go download bitlord or bitcomet, because those 2 are the best bit torrent clients i ever used. They're both identical but I say go for bitcomet.
legendary_86
Posted: Jul 21 2005, 11:36 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 10,476
Joined: Jul 21st 2005
Location: Update Profile





just go to fansub.tv

download there directly wink2.gif
lep
Posted: Jul 23 2005, 03:22 AM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Member No.: 5,257
Joined: Jan 27th 2005
Location: Australia, NSW, Sydney, Northen Suburbs





bitcomet = the devil. killed my dles and had to start from 0%. use azureus
buk sasuke
Posted: Jul 25 2005, 05:04 PM


Emmmm Lucky!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 472
Member No.: 8,014
Joined: May 29th 2005
Location: gay illinois





QUOTE (lep @ Jul 23 2005, 03:22 AM)
bitcomet = the devil. killed my dles and had to start from 0%. use azureus

azureus is good...bitcomet is ok............but out of them i prefure bitlord....very usefull and Fast.. thumbsup.gif
buk sasuke
Posted: Jul 25 2005, 05:07 PM


Emmmm Lucky!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 472
Member No.: 8,014
Joined: May 29th 2005
Location: gay illinois





QUOTE (legendary_86 @ Jul 21 2005, 11:36 PM)
just go to fansub.tv

download there directly wink2.gif

well...he might want other stuffs to..and + bitorrents are faster...go with any of the choices kakashi gave u. cool.gif

Ganaw
S2kDRFT
Posted: Jul 25 2005, 08:59 PM


IDW Jr. Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 61
Member No.: 8,561
Joined: Jun 24th 2005
Location: Raleigh, NC





i have a bitcomet question too, how do i view the files that i download? i only see them as .DAT files....
DrEVOIII
Posted: Jul 30 2005, 01:24 AM


IDW Hokage & TS Team Ichiban VETERAN
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,497
Member No.: 1,928
Joined: May 30th 2004
Location: Orange County, California





Using BitLord at the moment now. Used Bit Tornado before this new client. IMO, BitTornado was the best client that I have ever used and pushed downloads to 160kb/s with it. Now I am trying BitLord to see how good it is.
Mr.Ferret
Posted: Dec 5 2005, 03:43 AM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 113
Member No.: 7,382
Joined: May 6th 2005
Location: Update Profile





Not sure if this is the right place to post but i need a hand

Im using Bitcomet and ive downloaded 70 % of this file right and ive pulled out the harddrive that i was downloading it onto and i coppied my bitcomet folder over to my new computer with the partily downloaded files. But for some reason it just wants to star the download all over again!??! is there a way to make it see the partily downloaded files and continue it?!

Sorry if this is in the wron area
aftermath
Posted: Dec 5 2005, 04:00 AM


[Aki Hoshino Fan]
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,382
Member No.: 13,271
Joined: Oct 3rd 2005
Location: Alabang, Philippines





Try another client like BitLord or BitTornado, and in BitTornado's Pref window, choose "Ask where to save:" to "always", the load the torrent then it will let you choose where you want to put the downloaded files. In your case, you want to resume the download, select the folder where that partial downloaded files are. Remember, torrent downloads usually makes a seperate folder on the selected folder, for example, if you have a "Initial D 1st Stage" torrent file & you put the download directory to "C:\My Videos\" the files would be in "C:\My Videos\Initial D 1st Stage\", so if you're gonna resume it with the same torrent file, you should select "C:\My Videos\" as its download directory NOT "C:\My Videos\Initial D 1st Stage\".

Thats all. =) Hope it helps you.
Mr.Ferret
Posted: Dec 5 2005, 01:03 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 113
Member No.: 7,382
Joined: May 6th 2005
Location: Update Profile





Bit lord worked a treat thanks mate wink2.gif
BOZZ
Posted: Dec 7 2005, 09:41 AM


IDW Posts A Freaking LOT Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 28,412
Member No.: 1,414
Joined: Mar 9th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (LOLZ^Mr.Ferret @ Dec 5 2005, 06:37 AM)
Not sure if this is the right place to post but i need a hand

Im using Bitcomet and ive downloaded 70 % of this file right and ive pulled out the harddrive that i was downloading it onto and i coppied my bitcomet folder over to my new computer with the partily downloaded files. But for some reason it just wants to star the download all over again!??! is there a way to make it see the partily downloaded files and continue it?!

Sorry if this is in the wron area

You would have to make sure the file name and directories for the file matchup then on the file in BitComet you would have to right click and select manual hash check, it should continue if the file is fine and not corrupted...

Btw... Is there another client like Bit Comet in which you can encode packets from your downloads?
ChineseBuffet
Posted: Jan 11 2006, 11:34 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Member No.: 15,324
Joined: Jan 9th 2006
Location: Update Profile





I use uTorrent. Its small and compact (only 115KB!) but it is very fast and powerful. I've tried alot of torrent clients in the past but personally I think this one is the best.

CB

This post has been edited by ChineseBuffet on Jan 13 2006, 07:00 AM
sl_brian_007
Posted: Jan 17 2006, 08:20 AM


IDW Jr. Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 55
Member No.: 14,274
Joined: Nov 6th 2005
Location: Saint-Odilon, Quebec, Canada





Hi everybody!

I'm a member for 1 or 2 months on this forum, & I like it, lots of stuff and infos. I use BitTornado, I'm kinda new about torrents and stuff. So I'm asking for help from people who are experiemented about those things. I'd like to know how do I seed files? I only know how to download, not seeding, and if you have any other technical infos that you can give to a beginner, I'd really appreciate. Takumi Trueno is obviously doing an amazing job, and all other moderators and administrators of this forum too. So I'd be happy to contribute in some months cuz right now I'm using a 56k connection & in some months I'll buy a new computer, very powerful with a DSL or Cable connection. As Takumi Trueno said on another topic, teamwork will help us a lot. So if you admin guys need help about seeding First Stages torrents, you can all count on me. Keep up the good work!
qwertya
Posted: Feb 11 2006, 04:23 PM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Member No.: 5,367
Joined: Feb 3rd 2005
Location: Update Profile





does anyone know of another client that lets u download files individually from a torrent (besides bitcomet because it screwed up somehow and it doesnt work now)


nvm i was too lazy to look at the above posts and found another client sorry for the incovience......moderators delete this if you want

This post has been edited by qwertya on Feb 11 2006, 04:31 PM
haspieuw
Posted: Feb 14 2006, 01:29 PM


IDW Lurker
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,932
Member No.: 2,006
Joined: Jun 13th 2004
Location: Netherlands





i am currently using Azureus
but the problem is that my download speed keeps the same at 1,9 kbs

what is the problem then ?
coolblue
Posted: May 15 2006, 04:28 AM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 275
Member No.: 8,350
Joined: Jun 22nd 2005
Location: Update Profile





I'm having a problem with Bitcomet! dry.gif
Before I start, I used to use the BitTorrent client without the following problem. I'd switch back to it but the 60-70 KB/s I get with Bitcomet is much better then the 3-4 KB/s I get with BitTorrent.

Everytime I start using it I can no longer use my internet connection for "anything" else. Ie. I can't surf the web, play online games, use msn, etc. And once I want to get back on the internet for whatever reason I have to:

1. Power-cycle my router.
2. Release and renew my network card (or wireless adapter if thats what I'm using).
3. And if those two fail (1 out of 10 times), I have to reboot my computer.

I was just wondering if anyone can help me with this one, because I'm lost on this one. crying2.gif

My router is a Linksys WRT54G and I'm using XP Media Center Edition (2002).

4 Pages  1 2 3 4