Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 10 unique listeners, playing Dr. Love - Don't Stand So Close

       

  Important Rules
Do NOT post any torrents other than Initial D and automotive related stuff.
Give the original torrent maker (if it was not originated from this forums.) proper credit.
If you wish to start a new topic, please contact either the FORUM MODERATORS or one of the ADMINISTRATORS via PM or E-Mail.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

4 Pages  1 2 3 » ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 26,253  ·  Replies: 80 
> Merged: BitTorrent Clients Q and A, Questions on specific BT clients
marisa
  Posted: Sep 1 2004, 07:22 AM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Member No.: 2,628
Joined: Aug 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





i dl bittornado last night folowing takumi trueno's advice in the pinned subject. But the folder had too many random things that i couldnt figuire out. I opened "shortcuttobtdownloadgu" and it worked, so i started dl the prelude to project D and it worked, but how do i resume dl? and did I use the right program, if not, what did i do wrong and how do I fix it

This post has been edited by Perry on Nov 4 2005, 03:43 AM
Perry
Posted: Sep 1 2004, 12:06 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





After you installed BitTornado, you don't have to open anything in the folder. Just click on the torrent link in a thread, then it'll start download. If you want to resume next time, just click on the same torrent link in a thread, it'll resume download.

P.S. - Remember to seed after you are done with the download. : )
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Takumi Trueno
Posted: Sep 1 2004, 03:05 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,833
Member No.: 2,098
Joined: Jun 24th 2004
Location: Bay Area, California





Well some of what you said Perry is true. BUT in order to resume downloads you must save in the exact same spot that you have saved it before. Another thing is depending on your version of Bit Tornado. There is an option to "auto-resume". When you click the same torrent to download it again, Bit Tornado will save it in the same place and resume the download. Under "ask where to save there is the option to have "auto resume" on.
Zangetsu
Posted: Sep 19 2004, 09:29 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,333
Member No.: 2,293
Joined: Jul 18th 2004
Location: San Leandro, CA





Did u download the codec if if you cant run it
DrEVOIII
Posted: Sep 19 2004, 09:37 PM


IDW Hokage & TS Team Ichiban VETERAN
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,497
Member No.: 1,928
Joined: May 30th 2004
Location: Orange County, California





QUOTE (LiLxAzNxDrIfTeAx22 @ Sep 19 2004, 10:29 PM)
Did u download the codec if if you cant run it

What the crap are you talking about... She didnt say anything about a video problem or anything related to that matter. And obviously her question was answer because she did not post asking again.

Btw, LiLxAzNxDrIfTeAx22, I've seen you around the board posting this past hour. STOP IT. You are bringing up useless stuff in threads (also outside this thread) and bumping stupid 1 year old threads.
Perry
Posted: Sep 19 2004, 10:14 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





QUOTE (LiLxAzNxDrIfTeAx22 @ Sep 19 2004, 10:29 PM)
Did u download the codec if if you cant run it

Stop spamming, or I'll have to warn you.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
plaguepunx
Posted: Oct 1 2004, 08:47 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Member No.: 2,403
Joined: Jul 28th 2004
Location: Update Profile





I dont like BitTornado try using azureus.Ive used a lot of differnet BT clients and this one is the best. No hassles, less memory usage, auto-resume, you can choose the files you want to dl and it has plugins like safepeer fear2.gif Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by plaguepunx on Oct 1 2004, 08:49 AM
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 1 2004, 05:51 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





After upgrading to Azureus 2.2.0.0 I am now seeing the top menu and other labels in the configuration looking... ummm well... odd ermm2.gif

Is it just my Azureus 2.2.0.0 client or are other having problems as well?

here is a pic of what i am talking about:
user posted image
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 1 2004, 06:11 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





bah sorry i found out....

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?f...122&atid=575154

to fix you must close your Azureus clients then delete the folder:

Under unix, this is usually:
~/.Azureus/

Under Windows, this is usually:
.../Documents and Settings/username/Application Data/Azureus/

Under OSX, this is usually:
.../Users/username/Library/Application Support/Azureus/

~thanks to nolar from the SourceForge.net community~

after you delete the folder when you open up your client you have to reconfigure your clients because it clears all your settings... and gets rid of your records and statistics for seeding and downloading dry.gif

but if fixes the strange menu labels w00t2.gif

This post has been edited by LAN EVO IV on Nov 1 2004, 06:35 PM
likquidpopx
Posted: Nov 3 2004, 11:49 AM


lrlalvlelslanti-drug
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 713
Member No.: 2,108
Joined: Jun 26th 2004
Location: SoCal santa ana





my relative updated and didn't get any of that "bug" you have. weirddd... maybe i should wait a bit before updating first. =)
Taiki
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 07:55 PM


Chor Lau Heung
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,082
Member No.: 1,711
Joined: Apr 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





what a good and fast bittorrent to have? that have the feature of resume of course. it must be free as well =P

give you know one can you give me a site. the one i currently have is too slow. 30kbs on a 512k connection.
ryot4
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 08:02 PM


neko lager
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,661
Member No.: 3,975
Joined: Oct 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





what do you need it for... besides the obvious.
which one do you have?

This post has been edited by ryot4 on Nov 12 2004, 08:03 PM
Strider
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 08:03 PM


IDW Banned Member
********

Group: Banned
Posts: 230
Member No.: 4,135
Joined: Nov 4th 2004
Location: Update Profile





get supernova
tensai
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 08:06 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 120
Member No.: 2,389
Joined: Jul 27th 2004
Location: Update Profile





are you talking about the program, there are a lot of different ones

the one i use is ABC, it lets you resume, pause and more
ryot4
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 08:21 PM


neko lager
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,661
Member No.: 3,975
Joined: Oct 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





it's been my experience that the bt client doesn't matter... i have had dozens of bt clients, and they've all had the same speed... it actually depends on your/their connection. you can't say, ok i'll download bitcomet and now that same torrent will become increasingly faster.

for simple downloading/uploading, resuming (altho it has no button, it will resume when opened again). the official bt client is probably the best choice, since it's small - not complicated - and effective.

http://bittorrent.com/download.html

but if you have other intended uses for bt, then you might wanna get bitcomet or bittornado.

http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download.htm

http://www.bittornado.com/download.html

This post has been edited by ryot4 on Nov 12 2004, 08:23 PM
Taiki
Posted: Nov 12 2004, 08:30 PM


Chor Lau Heung
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,082
Member No.: 1,711
Joined: Apr 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





thnx alot
suprnova.org does not provide bittorrent, only suprnova.com which charge you $$$. anyways... im looking for a site that have a huge varieties of ps2 games, even though suprnova have some, it does not have alot.
RakeRon
Posted: Nov 13 2004, 01:28 PM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 870
Member No.: 2,887
Joined: Aug 31st 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (ryot4 @ Nov 12 2004, 08:21 PM)
it's been my experience that the bt client doesn't matter... i have had dozens of bt clients, and they've all had the same speed... it actually depends on your/their connection. you can't say, ok i'll download bitcomet and now that same torrent will become increasingly faster.

for simple downloading/uploading, resuming (altho it has no button, it will resume when opened again). the official bt client is probably the best choice, since it's small - not complicated - and effective.

http://bittorrent.com/download.html

but if you have other intended uses for bt, then you might wanna get bitcomet or bittornado.

http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download.htm

http://www.bittornado.com/download.html

My experiences contradict yours then. Because of my DSL modem I can't utilize clients like BitTornado because my modem doubles as a wierd router that only seems to foward ports half the time. Azureus seems to be more compatable with my connection and at my friend's house I've tested giving me a faster download rate.
Perry
Posted: Nov 13 2004, 01:39 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





I am going to move this to the BT section.



* Topic Moved *
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 13 2004, 01:55 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





well slow download speeds might not be the bittorrent problem

you might have a problem with firewall porting or cache...

do you use a Upnp setup?

details wink2.gif
Gh3TToAzNBoi
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 05:57 PM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 633
Member No.: 2,615
Joined: Aug 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





hmm?
ragingSPAM
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 10:38 PM


i just burnt my tounge
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 527
Member No.: 2,966
Joined: Sep 7th 2004
Location: los angeles





bittorrent:
-can only download upload at preset speeds very simple and easy to use
Bittornado:
-can control upload and download speeds which will vary...simple to use...faster...better interface

i like tornado better
Gabriel
Posted: Nov 18 2004, 04:10 PM


IDW Veteran Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,496
Member No.: 2,727
Joined: Aug 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (ragingSPAM @ Nov 17 2004, 10:38 PM)
i like tornado better

Likewise.
Drift_ninja
Posted: Nov 20 2004, 03:00 PM


IDW God Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 179
Member No.: 2,807
Joined: Aug 25th 2004
Location: Update Profile





All in all, it's is a differance in program. I myself use "Azures", Its got a handfull of features i like.
Cluns1414
Posted: Nov 20 2004, 03:15 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Member No.: 2,941
Joined: Sep 4th 2004
Location: Update Profile





I use BitComet. It's a program writtin C++. It does the same as Azures, but its not such a memory hog sense it doesnt run off of java.

This post has been edited by Cluns1414 on Nov 20 2004, 03:15 PM
ursdrk
Posted: Nov 21 2004, 11:10 PM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 384
Member No.: 3,570
Joined: Oct 5th 2004
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii





I agree wit the bittornado...I dont' know much about either prog but I had bittorent first and switch over to bittornado cause it configured all the ports and stuff (dont understand that but I know it makes the downlaods work)...I like the interface too..yea bit tornado thumbs up...check the sig

4 Pages  1 2 3 »