Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 8 unique listeners, playing Nutty - Secret Love

       

 

Views: 2,617  ·  Replies: 9 
> Can't update my signature :c, "Update my signature" button not working (?)
N. Viexraf
  Posted: Aug 10 2014, 08:35 AM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 112
Member No.: 31,809
Joined: Feb 4th 2009
Location: Santiago, Chile





Well, I'm having problems when trying to change my signature. When I click the "Update my signature" button, the page doesn't load and it says "ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED" (Chrome)

I'm not sure if it's right to post it here but I really want to change my signature T_T
Lebon14
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 08:57 AM


Totally Gone U Gaiz 4 Real
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 6,593
Member No.: 18,005
Joined: May 25th 2006
Location: Canada





First of all, if you have any addons, desactivate them for testing and try again. Those things can temper with website coding. If it's still doing it, then, I guess Perry will have to look at it.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Perry
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 10:51 AM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





Do you have another browser? Can you try using another browser to update your signature and see if it works? The forums has code in place to check for Russian and other irregular characters in signature in a desperate attempt to fight spambots. Please let me know, thanks!
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Tessou
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 10:58 AM


DRAKARYS
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 19,157
Member No.: 12,263
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Update Profile





As far as I can tell, that error code has nothing to do with language.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Perry
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 11:20 AM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





I just did some research on this error code. According to Google, this error code happen when the HTTP request's header claim the content is gzip encoded when it isn't.

This forums is gzip encoded, so I don't see how that error even shows up.

Have you updated to the latest version of Chrome? Are you running any type of pagespeed boost add-on or something?
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
N. Viexraf
  Posted: Aug 10 2014, 12:17 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 112
Member No.: 31,809
Joined: Feb 4th 2009
Location: Santiago, Chile





I checked with Firefox and the problem was the same... BUT

now I tried with a different text on my signature and I didn't have any problem. blink.gif

So the problem was related to what I was trying to put/write instead of a system (?) issue.

Thanks anyways, and sorry if I wasted your time sad.gif (anyways I think it's a weird problem xD)
Perry
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 12:27 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





I am glad it works now. But can you copy and paste what you wanted to put in your signature before? I think the key is in that. There might be a weird character somewhere hidden, maybe like one of those whitespace character. It's possible.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
N. Viexraf
  Posted: Aug 10 2014, 12:31 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 112
Member No.: 31,809
Joined: Feb 4th 2009
Location: Santiago, Chile





Uh, I didn't save the url, but maybe it was because it had "%" on it like this (this was one of the link I wanted to put in)

(Http://)zenius-i-vanisher.com/simfiles/Vinylyarou%27s%20files%20%3D3/Music%20Fever/Music%20Fever.png?t=1407687873
Tessou
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 12:47 PM


DRAKARYS
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 19,157
Member No.: 12,263
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Update Profile





All that shit after the Music%20Fever.png is probably the culprit, if you were trying to set it as an image.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Perry
Posted: Aug 10 2014, 01:01 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





Tessou is right. I suspect the same. The question mark after .png caused the forums to think you are trying to do some sort of script injection. If you get rid of the ?t=1407687873 it should work fine. Let me try...

CODE
[IMG]http://zenius-i-vanisher.com/simfiles/Vinylyarou%27s%20files%20%3D3/Music%20Fever/Music%20Fever.png[/IMG]

user posted image
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project