Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 13 unique listeners, playing Yuzo Koshiro - Acid Runner

       

  Important Rules
• Do NOT post any torrents other than Initial D and automotive related stuff.
• Give the original torrent maker (if it was not originated from this forums.) proper credit.
• If you wish to start a new topic, please contact either the FORUM MODERATORS or one of the ADMINISTRATORS via PM or E-Mail.

» FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

9 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 » ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 33,892  ·  Replies: 203 
> Merged: Technical Questions, subtitles, codec, video problems .. etc
Orfeu
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 03:27 PM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Member No.: 3,884
Joined: Oct 24th 2004
Location: Divinópolis / MG / Brasil





I have some problems like these... But i have a 25k ADSL, and i trying do download a torrent, from here (The Good Quality 1st Stages) and the download goes in 5kb/s but i am running WIn98, this is a problem with trackers?

Thanks
Gabriel
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 04:44 PM


IDW Veteran Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,496
Member No.: 2,727
Joined: Aug 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





See, that's the thing. The speeds on the IDW tracker are very slow due to a lack of seeders. Initial D First Stage 05 - 09 (dvd-rip) is going at 3.24 KB/sec with 2 leechers so you're speed will maybe be 1 KB/s if anything. HELP SEED smile.gif
hklnt, if you DL anything from suprnova with a lot of seeders and you're still getting a slow speed then you should look into it more but if you're getting a slow speed from a torrent with 2 seeders and 7 leechers then don't expect good speeds.

This post has been edited by DC2Integra on Nov 17 2004, 04:45 PM
xkhol
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 04:57 PM


>_>
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 7,421
Member No.: 1,958
Joined: Jun 4th 2004
Location: California





how do i make a tracker?
is it free?
Takumi Trueno
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 05:31 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,833
Member No.: 2,098
Joined: Jun 24th 2004
Location: Bay Area, California





Making a tracker is free. You need to know how to make it of course. Its not as simple as just having a program running.
Orfeu
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 07:01 PM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Member No.: 3,884
Joined: Oct 24th 2004
Location: Divinópolis / MG / Brasil





In the IDW torrent runs wiht 3kb/s
But another torrent that i am downloading Have 46 Peers, 3 Seed (i realy don't know waht is this really) Going in 6 kb/s... It's normal?
xkhol
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 08:12 PM


>_>
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 7,421
Member No.: 1,958
Joined: Jun 4th 2004
Location: California





QUOTE (Takumi Trueno @ Nov 17 2004, 05:31 PM)
Making a tracker is free. You need to know how to make it of course. Its not as simple as just having a program running.

how do i make a tracker then?
Taiki
Posted: Nov 17 2004, 08:39 PM


Chor Lau Heung
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,082
Member No.: 1,711
Joined: Apr 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





suprnova GTA san andreas 100-120 seeders Speed: 1kb
i have a problem!!! hmmm i think i unblock firewall for bittorrent coz when i use it, firewall pops up to say if i want to block or unblock. i picked unblock so i guess it cant be firewall.

uninstalling sp-2 ><. i bought a new com and sp2 came with it... so i cant install it again.
Gabriel
Posted: Nov 18 2004, 04:12 PM


IDW Veteran Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,496
Member No.: 2,727
Joined: Aug 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





oh, be sure to turn off the firewall built into windows XP.
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 18 2004, 07:42 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





If you have Windows XP SP2 and are having problems with your bittorrent client speed
and the XP firewall is the only firewall you have protecting your computer, DON'T turn it off pinch2.gif

if you don't have a firewall turned on unsollicate connections could be made to your computer in a matter of minutes. sad.gif

Instead make an exception for the program to have special rights so the firewall won't block leecher or seeder from connect to your client.

Its easier than porting and will increase your client speed grin2.gif

First step go to the "Windows Firewall" configuration menu:
STEP1:
user posted image
STEP2:
user posted image
STEP3:
user posted image

disclaimer: doing these steps will only increase your cleint's download speed if Windows XP SP2 is causing the downloading problem.

Azureus Cleint homepage: http://azureus.sourceforge.net/
Instant-Noodlez
Posted: Nov 18 2004, 09:18 PM


Konnichiwa, sokono utsukushii joshikousei!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,521
Member No.: 1,441
Joined: Mar 14th 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia





it can also be tracker and ur share level
apparently u d/l faster if u have more share.

sometimes i d/l at 5kb/s and other times i have it on 50+ just depends

i also have ADSL 512kb connection
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 19 2004, 01:36 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (Instant-Noodlez @ Nov 18 2004, 11:18 PM)
it can also be tracker and ur share level
apparently u d/l faster if u have more share.

sometimes i d/l at 5kb/s and other times i have it on 50+ just depends

i also have ADSL 512kb connection

yup it happens if you have a client like Bittornado

but azureus users don't have to worry about that.
Gabriel
Posted: Nov 19 2004, 06:57 PM


IDW Veteran Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,496
Member No.: 2,727
Joined: Aug 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (LAN EVO IV @ Nov 19 2004, 01:36 PM)
QUOTE (Instant-Noodlez @ Nov 18 2004, 11:18 PM)
it can also be tracker and ur share level
apparently u d/l faster if u have more share.

sometimes i d/l at 5kb/s and other times i have it on 50+ just depends

i also have ADSL 512kb connection

yup it happens if you have a client like Bittornado

but azureus users don't have to worry about that.

Why is that?
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 19 2004, 08:16 PM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (DC2Integra @ Nov 19 2004, 08:57 PM)
QUOTE (LAN EVO IV @ Nov 19 2004, 01:36 PM)
QUOTE (Instant-Noodlez @ Nov 18 2004, 11:18 PM)
it can also be tracker and ur share level
apparently u d/l faster if u have more share.

sometimes i d/l at 5kb/s and other times i have it on 50+ just depends

i also have ADSL 512kb connection

yup it happens if you have a client like Bittornado

but azureus users don't have to worry about that.

Why is that?

user posted image

the tip on the bottom that says "your download rate is proportional to your upload rate"
is for the person who is like "OH I AM GOING TO CONSERVE MY UPLOAD SPEED BECAUSE ITS SO SLOW" then limit thier upload speed to 1kb/sec thus the consequence is having your download speed slowed as well.
Taiki
Posted: Nov 19 2004, 09:54 PM


Chor Lau Heung
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,082
Member No.: 1,711
Joined: Apr 26th 2004
Location: Update Profile





so i should put upload speed as unlimited? coz i put it at 50kbs upload... and can only d/l 1kb ><. i heard upload limit ur download, is it true?
LAN EVO IV
Posted: Nov 20 2004, 10:05 AM


it's not the heat, it's the humidity.
********

Group: Members
Posts: 227
Member No.: 1,269
Joined: Feb 12th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (hklnt @ Nov 19 2004, 11:54 PM)
so i should put upload speed as unlimited? coz i put it at 50kbs upload... and can only d/l 1kb ><. i heard upload limit ur download, is it true?

yes making your upload too much can also slow down you bittorent

that is why you hve to moderate your upload speed... not the max and not the min

i have uploaded at speeds of 200kb/sec and downloaded at 150kb/sec

when i should be downloading at 250kb/sec

also here is a link for people wondering about firewalls:

http://bt.degreez.net/firewalled.html
xkhol
Posted: Nov 20 2004, 10:00 PM


>_>
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 7,421
Member No.: 1,958
Joined: Jun 4th 2004
Location: California





does anyone have a tutorial or something?
DrEVOIII
Posted: Nov 21 2004, 01:10 AM


IDW Hokage & TS Team Ichiban VETERAN
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,497
Member No.: 1,928
Joined: May 30th 2004
Location: Orange County, California





Hmm double posting? Why dont you try Googling it. Im sure you havent since youre asking so much here.
Perry
Posted: Nov 21 2004, 01:30 AM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





It's too much for me to type them all out. I guess you'll have the do the same thing as I did. Read some of the tutorials out there.


http://smiler.no-ip.org/BT/BTtutorial.htm#server


http://btfaq.com/serve/cache/60.html (I used this tutorial.)
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
nightkid08
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 09:08 AM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 269
Member No.: 4,278
Joined: Nov 14th 2004
Location: New Jersey





i donno if there is a thread about this but, here it goes..My friends and i are trying to fansub some anime from raws but dont know what program to use to subb the anime. Can someone tell me what program you use to subb?
dmhc69
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 04:17 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





i had the same question as well... and i went right to the source, and asked thewird in these forums

he told me that he uses a program that is called "Subtitle Workshop", and after trying it out myself, i can say that this program works wonders. its damn easy to use, and its still easy to time the subs correctly. try it out!

... this might be in the wrong forum, but bleh... still got a response i guess tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dmhc69 on Mar 13 2005, 04:18 PM
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
nightkid08
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 04:38 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 269
Member No.: 4,278
Joined: Nov 14th 2004
Location: New Jersey





oh ok thanks man.....uhh do you know where can i get this "Subtitle Workshop" program?
dmhc69
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 04:56 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





QUOTE (nightkid08 @ Mar 14 2005, 11:38 AM)
oh ok thanks man.....uhh do you know where can i get this "Subtitle Workshop" program?
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
nightkid08
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 05:00 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 269
Member No.: 4,278
Joined: Nov 14th 2004
Location: New Jersey





tHANKS MAN GOOD LOOKING laugh.gif.....

Finished downloading it.....Ehh can someone tell me how to use lol since im new at this stuff?

This post has been edited by nightkid08 on Mar 13 2005, 05:23 PM
sdfgdg
Posted: Mar 13 2005, 11:54 PM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 81
Member No.: 5,385
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Update Profile





i just go into flash and do the text and that way you ca do certain things to it
then in premiere just add the translation in, its not hard once u had a go and done a couple
dmhc69
Posted: Mar 14 2005, 12:11 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





QUOTE (nightkid08 @ Mar 14 2005, 12:00 PM)
tHANKS MAN GOOD LOOKING laugh.gif.....

Finished downloading it.....Ehh can someone tell me how to use lol since im new at this stuff?

well, im assuming you want to sub whatever from scratch...

before you do anything, make a .sub file with the SAME NAME as your video file -- you'll need this to load, as it'll automatically load the video along with it, making things a bit quicker

just load the program, and load your subs -- the video should load. then, go through and match all the voice to your subs (which you probably have already, just not timed).

the most difficult thing, besides the translation itself, is probably the timing -- this program, however, makes it relatively easy -- once you find who is saying what, pause the video (you'll want to be quick so your timing isnt all out of whack), press insert, and it should automatically make a subtitle at the point that you stopped the video -- then just enter your text, and repeat till your done

hopefully that made things a bit easier
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project

9 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 »