Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (Discord)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 20 unique listeners, playing Dave Rodgers - Wheels Of Fire

       

  Important Rules
Post everything about Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA and 7 AAX here. If you want to talk about ver.1 and ver.2, please post them in the ver.1 - 2 section. For anything about ver.3, please post them in the version 3 section. For anything about ver.4, please post them in the version 4 section. For anything about ver.5, please post them in the version 5 section. Participating in flame wars will be severely punished. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.


FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

49 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 » ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 84,636  ·  Replies: 1,215 
> ID6AA
RIT_ninja
Posted: Aug 29 2010, 11:52 PM


ざけんなよ!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 706
Member No.: 13,218
Joined: Oct 2nd 2005
Location: 愛知県





Cool thing I found this news right as I'm making my plans for my trip to Tokyo
I'll see what I can do to bring news to you guys, no guarantee for any pics or vids.

It's proly gonna be so packed in either Shinjuku or Akiba I proly won't be able to play
justxsongs
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 06:10 AM


FUCK
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,048
Member No.: 32,783
Joined: May 1st 2009
Location: Update Profile





Today is the location test in Singapore.
Pictures and videos are available here! Changes also included!
Singapore Thread
http://idforums.net/index.php?act=ST&f=35&...00#entry1172770
If you got any question please post in the Singapore Thread.
There are people tried IDAA6 and may able to answer you.

This post has been edited by justxsongs on Aug 30 2010, 06:11 AM
BOZZ
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 07:29 AM


IDW Posts A Freaking LOT Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 28,412
Member No.: 1,414
Joined: Mar 9th 2004
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (Saint @ Aug 27 2010, 10:09 AM)
What does 'AA' stand for anyway? I hope V5's physics are kept in V6 so that we don't have to learn all over again. pinch2.gif

Do keep us updated. smile.gif Am curious about tracks, cars and character additions (NSX? Z? Shinigami?). w00t2.gif

Yeah, when I heard about the game, I was curious, when I saw the name it puzzled me as to the double As...
DigiBunny
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 07:40 AM


Reading is magic!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,598
Member No.: 30,700
Joined: Sep 24th 2008
Location: Philippines





Twin Aces. Apparently it's now a tag team simultaneous battle for uphill and downhill.

Buntamobile/Hachi teams racing around Akina anyone?
LancE.Ryousuke
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 07:43 AM


IDW Supremo Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 805
Member No.: 21,171
Joined: Oct 21st 2006
Location: Singapore.





Oh ya, one more thing my friend missed out - the actual tuning for the cars in this game is a lot different now.

It's more like WMMT now; SEGA has actually implemented SPEC (Specification) tuning for each car - I believe there's 5 different SPEC tunings available for each car, and for each SPEC tuning, there's 4 different variations to it. And as whether different parts can be changed, that also remains to be seen as well.

Pictures tomorrow (if I can help it, of course)
aLphonsus
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:02 AM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Member No.: 35,987
Joined: Jul 25th 2010
Location: Singapore





QUOTE (LancE.Ryousuke @ 19 minutes, 18 seconds ago)
Oh ya, one more thing my friend missed out - the actual tuning for the cars in this game is a lot different now.

It's more like WMMT now; SEGA has actually implemented SPEC (Specification) tuning for each car - I believe there's 5 different SPEC tunings available for each car, and for each SPEC tuning, there's 4 different variations to it. And as whether different parts can be changed, that also remains to be seen as well.

Pictures tomorrow (if I can help it, of course)

tried a few online battles juz now.. strategy seems to be smashing the opponents to the wall..a wall hit = goner as your speed drops by half and pick up is painfully slow.. kinda feel like battle gear's physics now..
DigiBunny
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:02 AM


Reading is magic!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,598
Member No.: 30,700
Joined: Sep 24th 2008
Location: Philippines





What the hell? Tuning change?

A bit of elaboration on that? The only thing I'm aware of with Wangan's system is your overall handling versus your sheer straightline POWAH.
aLphonsus
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:06 AM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Member No.: 35,987
Joined: Jul 25th 2010
Location: Singapore





QUOTE (DigiBunny @ 4 minutes, 0 seconds ago)
What the hell? Tuning change?

A bit of elaboration on that? The only thing I'm aware of with Wangan's system is your overall handling versus your sheer straightline POWAH.

There's SPEC 1 to 5 and you can tune ur car only AFTER the game, juz like in ID4..
anw for the location testing, the car's alr ar SPEC 4, leaving us with SPEC 5 to tune.. for SPEC 5, there's abt 10 to 12 boxes, each depicting a part of the car to be tuned..
ZeetherKID77
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:10 AM


Move it, bucko
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 714
Member No.: 2,311
Joined: Jul 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





God I hope this comes out here...but it probably won't get an English version like 5. But if the tuning system is like Wangan it could possibly attract more people in the US...maybe, just MAYBE.

But I still want to hold out for a localized 5 release here, as futile as it seems.

This post has been edited by ZeetherKID77 on Aug 30 2010, 08:14 AM
LancE.Ryousuke
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:18 AM


IDW Supremo Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 805
Member No.: 21,171
Joined: Oct 21st 2006
Location: Singapore.





QUOTE (aLphonsus @ 11 minutes, 32 seconds ago)
There's SPEC 1 to 5 and you can tune ur car only AFTER the game, juz like in ID4..
anw for the location testing, the car's alr ar SPEC 4, leaving us with SPEC 5 to tune.. for SPEC 5, there's abt 10 to 12 boxes, each depicting a part of the car to be tuned..

Correction - we were only exposed to SPEC 5 tuning. SPEC 1-4 wasn't available. I'll post a pic tomorrow when I'm done with my FC.
DigiBunny
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:26 AM


Reading is magic!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,598
Member No.: 30,700
Joined: Sep 24th 2008
Location: Philippines





But what IS Spec 5? What makes it different from the other specs?
aLphonsus
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:27 AM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Member No.: 35,987
Joined: Jul 25th 2010
Location: Singapore





anw that's wad i meant, car's alr at SPEC 4.. tuning begins at SPEC 5.. sorry for any misunderstanding caused..
LancE.Ryousuke
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:33 AM


IDW Supremo Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 805
Member No.: 21,171
Joined: Oct 21st 2006
Location: Singapore.





QUOTE (DigiBunny @ 6 minutes, 28 seconds ago)
But what IS Spec 5? What makes it different from the other specs?

SPEC 5 is just a term in the game to denote which bodykit you're actually using, I think. As to how it influences gameplay (as in, in comparison with the other SPECs), I'm not very sure - we only have that to play around with, so one can only wait till the full release of the game.
DigiBunny
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 08:54 AM


Reading is magic!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,598
Member No.: 30,700
Joined: Sep 24th 2008
Location: Philippines





But hold on. That implies Externals now have an effect.

If that's true... then it's GAY! ( In the derogatory sense of the word!)
No more Knightsports wing for my little spinning triangle!
ZeetherKID77
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 09:33 AM


Move it, bucko
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 714
Member No.: 2,311
Joined: Jul 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





Did anyone catch the music they used in the location test?
venth85
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 09:35 AM


Hello again~~
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,054
Member No.: 21,309
Joined: Oct 26th 2006
Location: West Borneo, where the jungle lies





QUOTE (LancE.Ryousuke @ 1 hour, 16 minutes ago)
Correction - we were only exposed to SPEC 5 tuning. SPEC 1-4 wasn't available. I'll post a pic tomorrow when I'm done with my FC.

lance, can I request the shot of your FC too laugh.gif ?? i wanna know about the new bodykit for FC ~
ChiyoV
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 10:33 AM


IDW Jr. Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 56
Member No.: 35,944
Joined: Jul 16th 2010
Location: San Jose, ca





QUOTE (DigiBunny @ 1 hour, 39 minutes ago)
But hold on. That implies Externals now have an effect.

If that's true... then it's GAY! ( In the derogatory sense of the word!)
No more Knightsports wing for my little spinning triangle!

On the plus side, that means spoilers and body kits actual does something in ID now, rather than a points waster.

On the negative side though, imagine all of the "Which spoiler for the FD is better?" threads and arguments...

What I'd like to see though is drafting and other aero effects, like getting the person ahead aero-loose and the trailing car getting a kind of drafting boost.
sizzle
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 10:37 AM


IDW God Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 198
Member No.: 35,808
Joined: Jun 23rd 2010
Location: Update Profile





chiyo,
can you ask sunnyvale or those arcade u go to to have test locations of ID6, we need to have one in the US?
lembu82
Posted: Aug 30 2010, 06:30 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 105
Member No.: 34,806
Joined: Jan 30th 2010
Location: KL





most likely the card from D5 not able to transfer to D6 as both using diffent OS:

http://www.system16.com/hardware.php?id=731
http://arcadeheroes.com/2009/02/20/sega-re...e-and-ringwide/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Sega_..._Specifications

Lindbergh: Montvista Linux
RingEdge: Microsoft Windows Embedded Standard 2009
Kiansung
  Posted: Aug 30 2010, 06:44 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 119
Member No.: 35,526
Joined: May 7th 2010
Location: Anaheim





if that is true, then this is really wrong for those of us that's been tuning so many cars in ID5, it was bad enough not being able to transfer from 4 to 5 but not being able to transfer again is too much sad.gif
Saint
Posted: Aug 31 2010, 12:43 AM


The 6th Blameless Shift
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,720
Member No.: 2,067
Joined: Jun 21st 2004
Location: The Other Side





From the way it looks now (based on the S'porean thread), IDAS6 looks very complicated. :S

I'll be kinda sad if they replace IDAS5 with IDAS6 (on the same machine), like what they did with 4 to 5 in most arcades. Not because of the car transfer issue, but I've been very happy with IDAS5. sad.gif
LancE.Ryousuke
Posted: Aug 31 2010, 07:23 AM


IDW Supremo Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 805
Member No.: 21,171
Joined: Oct 21st 2006
Location: Singapore.





user posted image
Image size reduced, original size: 800 x 600. Click here to view the image in its original dimension.


Ok, this is the tuning screen for D6. As you can see, We only have SPEC 5 to play around with. I guess this is the drift setting for the car though - While we were playing, next to our speedometer, there was this "Drift" icon there. I'm guessing the various SPECs is for us to "set up" (Project D also does that before their battle, I think) our car to suit the particular course, but nothing's concrete till we see the actual game, of course.
justxsongs
Posted: Aug 31 2010, 07:39 AM


FUCK
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,048
Member No.: 32,783
Joined: May 1st 2009
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (LancE.Ryousuke @ 16 minutes, 20 seconds ago)
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y233/lance_han/8c9ac4fc.jpg

Ok, this is the tuning screen for D6. As you can see, We only have SPEC 5 to play around with. I guess this is the drift setting for the car though - While we were playing, next to our speedometer, there was this "Drift" icon there. I'm guessing the various SPECs is for us to "set up" (Project D also does that before their battle, I think) our car to suit the particular course, but nothing's concrete till we see the actual game, of course.

Sound interesting, tml will try that out.
Rei.G
Posted: Aug 31 2010, 08:43 AM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 695
Member No.: 32,210
Joined: Mar 15th 2009
Location: Singapore





the 3 options can only choose 1? or eventually u get to upgrade all three?
LancE.Ryousuke
Posted: Aug 31 2010, 08:49 AM


IDW Supremo Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 805
Member No.: 21,171
Joined: Oct 21st 2006
Location: Singapore.





QUOTE (Rei.G @ 6 minutes, 9 seconds ago)
the 3 options can only choose 1? or eventually u get to upgrade all three?

Ya, you'll get to upgrade all in the end.

49 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 »