Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 10 unique listeners, playing Manuel - Gas Gas Gas

       

  Rules and Policies
Please remember that participating in flame wars will be severely punished. General forum rules apply. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.

AS Section Announcement : This subforum has been renamed to Community and General Chat from the previous name Tournaments / Teams / Locations due to the recent changes in AS section. This section will serve as a general chat forum for the Initial D Arcade Stage community from now on. By general chat, we mean topics that are not related to the game itself such as the latest tournaments, places to hang out, discussion about a certain gamer.. etc. Make yourself comfortable posting here. One last thing, NO flaming and NO spamming.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 5,930  ·  Replies: 35 
> id6aa, CALIFORNIA MACHINE LOCATIONS
azn988
Posted: Jun 4 2011, 09:30 AM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 89
Member No.: 36,654
Joined: Nov 18th 2010
Location: Update Profile





When will be upgrade kits be in for other arcades? Wondering how much is for one upgrade kit. Maybe just give it to one arcade to save cost.

Also did dave and busters upgrade initial d yet?

This post has been edited by azn988 on Jun 4 2011, 09:49 AM
DARKKNIGHT321
Posted: Jun 4 2011, 09:59 AM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 134
Member No.: 36,424
Joined: Oct 11th 2010
Location: Update Profile





This arcade has Initial d 6. You can play there although it is a bit far.
Lovegety Station(2 machines)
Agent556
Posted: Jun 4 2011, 09:03 PM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





Man, that Arcade is in Canada. i think azn lives in the bay area of california.
azn988
Posted: Jun 4 2011, 09:40 PM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 89
Member No.: 36,654
Joined: Nov 18th 2010
Location: Update Profile





Crazy fool, too far, somewhere in the state I mean. I call an arcade up but they said they are unable to contact japan at the moment. Wondering why they lost contact.
Agent556
Posted: Jun 4 2011, 11:00 PM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





Sega doesn't have a company that has the license to release Initial D over here. Usually I think those arcades are getting the machines through other means. For example, Round One is a Japanese franchise. They order a set of machines in japan and ship it *within the company* to their franchise in the US. The fact that Round One isn't able to get cards for the machines indicates that it would probably be difficult for them to get another set of machines to send to anybody else in the US.
azn988
Posted: Jul 6 2011, 04:31 PM


IDW Senior Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 89
Member No.: 36,654
Joined: Nov 18th 2010
Location: Update Profile





so when will golfland get it? mad.gif
or should I continue with version 5 tuning.

This post has been edited by azn988 on Jul 6 2011, 04:32 PM
Agent556
Posted: Jul 6 2011, 05:57 PM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





Continue with v5 tuning unless you want to visit socal. Golfland d6 upgrade kits are/were dicussed in the other threads.
BlaznXShnitzle
Posted: Jul 14 2011, 11:38 PM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Member No.: 37,522
Joined: Jun 21st 2011
Location: california





has golfland restocked on cards yet?! its been ages and im getting ticked off since they havent replied to my calls or emails
Agent556
Posted: Jul 15 2011, 02:54 PM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





I think they're gonna wait until they get d6 kits, then get d6 cards
AXEL*
Posted: Jul 16 2011, 12:19 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 366
Member No.: 35,261
Joined: Mar 30th 2010
Location: Sunnyvale, CA/ Milpitas, CA





QUOTE (Agent556 @ 9 hours, 25 minutes ago)
I think they're gonna wait until they get d6 kits, then get d6 cards

svgl and sjgl have plenty of cards, go there. and fyi, kits havent been ordered yet so yes we will continue to have 5 cards. dont rely on mgl or cvgl as they dont have their shit together facepalm.gif
BlaznXShnitzle
Posted: Jul 17 2011, 11:38 AM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Member No.: 37,522
Joined: Jun 21st 2011
Location: california





i figured that since its been hella long and they keep making up excuses facepalm.gif dry.gif

2 Pages  1 2