Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 8 unique listeners, playing Yuzo Koshiro - Fun-Loving Spirit

       

  Important Rules
Post everything about Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA and 7 AAX here. If you want to talk about ver.1 and ver.2, please post them in the ver.1 - 2 section. For anything about ver.3, please post them in the version 3 section. For anything about ver.4, please post them in the version 4 section. For anything about ver.5, please post them in the version 5 section. Participating in flame wars will be severely punished. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.


FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

 

Views: 639  ·  Replies: 4 
> Brake Boost Fail IDAS8
xdjx3runx
  Posted: Jan 12 2017, 11:42 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 47,871
Joined: Jan 12th 2017
Location: SoCal





So when I am challenged to a 1v1 race I hold brake but it is not turning off boost for me. I have no idea why it isn't working
DK_Brawler
Posted: Jan 12 2017, 01:57 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 264
Member No.: 39,567
Joined: Nov 23rd 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada





Both players have to have the blue BOOST OFF (hold brake) when the pop up appears. 1 person can't force.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
xdjx3runx
  Posted: Jan 12 2017, 02:50 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 47,871
Joined: Jan 12th 2017
Location: SoCal





I know that I am talking about they are holding brake also but whenever I hold brake it doesnt change the Boost thing to off only their half says off. Also I have tried multiple machines with the same effect
DK_Brawler
Posted: Jan 12 2017, 03:01 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 264
Member No.: 39,567
Joined: Nov 23rd 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada





1. Is the brake fully being compressed and working (red bar fills to max in-game tachometer)?

2. Did it work for you when you tried braking on the other half?

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
xdjx3runx
  Posted: Jan 12 2017, 03:47 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 47,871
Joined: Jan 12th 2017
Location: SoCal





Yea the brake is actually works perfectly fine.

I had the same trouble in the other seat of the machine too.