Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (Discord)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 13 unique listeners, playing (Fifth Stage DS2) Mega NRG Man - Red Hot Planet

       

  Important Rules
Post everything about Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA and 7 AAX here. If you want to talk about ver.1 and ver.2, please post them in the ver.1 - 2 section. For anything about ver.3, please post them in the version 3 section. For anything about ver.4, please post them in the version 4 section. For anything about ver.5, please post them in the version 5 section. Participating in flame wars will be severely punished. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.


FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

 

Views: 1,464  ·  Replies: 9 
> Any Initial D Arcade Stage Zero in Canada
VietDude
  Posted: Mar 12 2019, 01:14 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 49,956
Joined: Jun 11th 2018
Location: Saskatoon





Any new ones in Canada.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
Sakamuke
Posted: Mar 25 2019, 06:18 AM


ねこarmy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Member No.: 50,652
Joined: Feb 17th 2019
Location: 大阪





I'm not sure, but the answer seem to be No, according to the location list on the official website. https://location.am-all.net/alm/location?gm=78

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
WanganComet
Posted: Mar 27 2019, 03:30 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Member No.: 33,207
Joined: Jun 13th 2009
Location: Los Angeles





Apparently someone will have working zero machines with network support at c2e2 and at acen this year.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
207
Posted: Apr 21 2019, 08:34 PM


Hiretsuna rōjin
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 6,727
Member No.: 16,670
Joined: Mar 16th 2006
Location: Montreal





I'd be surprised if there were any in Canada at this point. It's been many years since AS4 got the boot without a newer version replacing it. It's only a few I'd 2-3 that linger around in arcades that don't really update their games. Montreal lost an id2 cabinet these past few months to a year?? In an arcade place. It now is a sports bar, pool and bowling place. There is id3 in a movie theater arcade but that's the only one I know of at this point. The place I go to was a bit behind the games but did keep up decently and they canned AS4 long ago.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
N643
Posted: Apr 24 2019, 01:26 AM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 631
Member No.: 28,448
Joined: Jan 22nd 2008
Location: an arcadewith wmmt3,id4,bg4t,basically richmond,bc





alberta got id4 and vancouver has 6 cab of id8 (2 1.0 and 4 exp)

we all when back to mt
207
Posted: May 4 2019, 10:49 PM


Hiretsuna rōjin
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 6,727
Member No.: 16,670
Joined: Mar 16th 2006
Location: Montreal





QUOTE (N643 @ Apr 24 2019, 04:26 AM)
alberta got id4 and vancouver has 6 cab of id8 (2 1.0 and 4 exp)

we all when back to mt

AS4 isnt a surprise. ID8 is a surprise to hear they have it. maybe just a test run to bring the series back and see the reception it gets. id probably get back to the newer ID series if i had a chance though the MT5 series has me busy with a S9 target for R33.

even 6 cabs of ID8 isnt really much of a statement given its not common in other arcades.
RyosukeTakahashiReX7
Posted: May 20 2019, 01:29 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Member No.: 28,735
Joined: Feb 17th 2008
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (WanganComet @ Mar 27 2019, 03:30 PM)
Apparently someone will have working zero machines with network support at c2e2 and at acen this year.

Anime St. Louis was the first showing of Arcade Stage Zero (2 cabinets available). And those were not available at the late hours of the night/morning.

Acen, on the other hand, had 4 cabinets and was open from the conventions opening hours on Friday to its closing hours on Sunday.

Version 1.21. The base version of it I believe. But, it was still a blast, none the less.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
N643
Posted: May 26 2019, 04:00 PM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 631
Member No.: 28,448
Joined: Jan 22nd 2008
Location: an arcadewith wmmt3,id4,bg4t,basically richmond,bc





QUOTE (207 @ May 4 2019, 10:49 PM)
AS4 isnt a surprise. ID8 is a surprise to hear they have it. maybe just a test run to bring the series back and see the reception it gets. id probably get back to the newer ID series if i had a chance though the MT5 series has me busy with a S9 target for R33.

even 6 cabs of ID8 isnt really much of a statement given its not common in other arcades.

its not a test run, our arcade imports from 3rd party suppliers, this is why we have dx+ back then shortly after asia had it
207
Posted: May 26 2019, 07:41 PM


Hiretsuna rōjin
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 6,727
Member No.: 16,670
Joined: Mar 16th 2006
Location: Montreal





QUOTE (N643 @ 3 hours, 40 minutes ago)
its not a test run, our arcade imports from 3rd party suppliers, this is why we have dx+ back then shortly after asia had it

the local arcade i go to isnt as up-to-date... as far as other Arcade locations, those owners seem more up-to-date. meh, the MT5 is here locally but thats sufficient for the time being.
N643
Posted: Jun 2 2019, 03:45 PM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 631
Member No.: 28,448
Joined: Jan 22nd 2008
Location: an arcadewith wmmt3,id4,bg4t,basically richmond,bc





no your arcade would only deal with sega or namco NA, what ever they give u, u take it