Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 13 unique listeners, playing Tekichi e!

       

 Important Rules
Post everything about Initial D Arcade Stage 5 here. If you want to talk about ver.1 and ver.2, please post them in the ver.1 - 2 section. For anything about ver.3, please post them in the version 3 section. For anything about ver.4, please post them in the version 4 section. Participating in flame wars will be severely punished. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

 

Views: 2,732  ·  Replies: 16 
> Initial D 5/6 in SoCal?
thrill3rnit3
  Posted: Jul 13 2011, 07:49 AM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 272
Member No.: 19,091
Joined: Jul 23rd 2006
Location: the 818





Where can I find Initial D Arcade 5 or 6 in SoCal? Preferably around the San Fernando Valley or nearby.
Agent556
Posted: Jul 14 2011, 01:53 AM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





Round one in puente hills mall is the only location with d6
DARKKNIGHT321
Posted: Jul 14 2011, 08:18 AM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 134
Member No.: 36,424
Joined: Oct 11th 2010
Location: Update Profile





You can find D5 at any golfland. D5 is better so just play that. And this thread shouldn' even be here you two.

This post has been edited by DARKKNIGHT321 on Jul 14 2011, 08:28 AM
thrill3rnit3
  Posted: Jul 15 2011, 05:26 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 272
Member No.: 19,091
Joined: Jul 23rd 2006
Location: the 818





Why? lol I haven't been in this forums in forever.

And is there a closer location? Anaheim is a good hour and a half from where I live rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by thrill3rnit3 on Jul 15 2011, 05:31 PM
Agent556
Posted: Jul 16 2011, 01:08 AM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





arcades that i've heard have D5 or i know have D5:

Japan Arcade in LA
Anaheim golfland (lol 1.5 hour)


and like i said in the previous post, the only arcade that has D6 would be round 1, in puente hills mall.


note, mod, move to community thread?
Orisue
Posted: Jul 18 2011, 04:31 AM


The Lurker Kitty
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 365
Member No.: 37,618
Joined: Jul 16th 2011
Location: Update Profile





Does Golf Land carry cards in the machine? Im thinking about going since it's so close to my house
Agent556
Posted: Jul 19 2011, 01:12 AM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





anaheim golfland has cards, have fun
buntaplaysminecraft
Posted: Aug 3 2011, 02:47 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Member No.: 37,701
Joined: Aug 3rd 2011
Location: Pasadena, CA





Does any one know how much it costs to play Initial D at Round 1?
Agent556
Posted: Aug 3 2011, 04:29 PM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





4 credits which is $1 unless you get a club membership and get the discounts
turtl3j
Posted: Aug 5 2011, 11:26 AM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Member No.: 37,455
Joined: Jun 1st 2011
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (Agent556 @ Aug 3 2011, 04:29 PM)
4 credits which is $1 unless you get a club membership and get the discounts

LOL let me reiterate that for you, it's $1 either way, but with a club membership you're able to to save money depending on how much you load. ftfy
Orisue
Posted: Aug 5 2011, 02:19 PM


The Lurker Kitty
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 365
Member No.: 37,618
Joined: Jul 16th 2011
Location: Update Profile





I put in a dollar at the recharge machine at Round1 and i received 8 credits for it what the eff? o.O

This post has been edited by Orisue on Aug 5 2011, 02:20 PM
Agent556
Posted: Aug 6 2011, 01:46 AM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





you sure you received 8 credits and didnt actually just have 8 credits left in the card while it added 4?
Orisue
Posted: Aug 6 2011, 04:21 AM


The Lurker Kitty
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 365
Member No.: 37,618
Joined: Jul 16th 2011
Location: Update Profile





nope i got eight. Dunno why .
Themac
Posted: Aug 10 2011, 09:21 PM


Team Usagi
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 172
Member No.: 35,619
Joined: May 21st 2010
Location: Davis California





All the areas in norcal have five and we run ver 2.0. We get ver 6 here this Friday.
buntaplaysminecraft
Posted: Aug 11 2011, 10:04 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Member No.: 37,701
Joined: Aug 3rd 2011
Location: Pasadena, CA





Cool did you guys get the Japan Import or Export version Initial D 6AA?
Themac
Posted: Aug 16 2011, 04:12 PM


Team Usagi
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 172
Member No.: 35,619
Joined: May 21st 2010
Location: Davis California





Exp ver. Is what they told me.
Agent556
Posted: Aug 17 2011, 04:17 AM


Project Legacy Co-Leader
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 2,133
Joined: Jun 28th 2004
Location: Pomona, CA





take a pic of the machine when it's playing a recorded race or when its showing a race.