Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 12 unique listeners, playing rage

       

  Important Rules
user posted imagePost everything about Initial D Arcade Stage Ver.3 here. If you want to talk about ver.1 and ver.2, please post them in the ver.1 - 2 subforums. NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.



FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

 

Views: 2,504  ·  Replies: 6 
> IDAS3 on Demul 0.5.8.2, Bedee gud
Vile
  Posted: May 27 2015, 11:06 PM


IDW's Furfag
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 393
Member No.: 30,586
Joined: Sep 7th 2008
Location: Update Profile





It isn't perfect but I think I may have gotten the settings almost identical to the actual Initial D Arcade Stage 3 cab. As long as you swap into a 350mm diameter wheel with 473 on degrees of rotation on the Logitech profiler, it will be almost the same despite the dampness of the steering wheel and their is no way to change it. ie a little too soft for me.

I'll take a screenshot of the settings the next time I set my wheel up on my desk.

YOUTUBE ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3_r6rjOyTU )


This post has been edited by Vile on May 27 2015, 11:25 PM
DK_Brawler
Posted: May 28 2015, 12:28 AM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 261
Member No.: 39,567
Joined: Nov 23rd 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada





Sweet setup! Now if there was a way to have a card reader...
Vile
  Posted: May 28 2015, 10:13 AM


IDW's Furfag
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 393
Member No.: 30,586
Joined: Sep 7th 2008
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (iDucKy @ 9 hours, 45 minutes ago)
Sweet setup! Now if there was a way to have a card reader...

Thanks and for reals. Well at least have the emulator to somewhat bypass the card reader without turning it off and using a save feature for your own car. Someday.

Sailor Venus
Posted: Jun 11 2015, 10:15 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 45,620
Joined: Jun 11th 2015
Location: United Kingdom





Demul version 5.8 lets you read your speedometer whereas newer ones you can't.
gns64
Posted: Jun 13 2015, 06:52 PM


IDW Regular Member
********

Group: Members
Posts: 201
Member No.: 30,722
Joined: Sep 27th 2008
Location: Update Profile





What's with the rubber bands on the shifter?
Falbere
Posted: Jun 13 2015, 07:57 PM


Back from the dead, baby
Group Icon

Group: TRAP CLUB
Posts: 1,302
Member No.: 43,254
Joined: Mar 31st 2014
Location: Singapore





QUOTE (gns64 @ 1 hour, 5 minutes ago)
What's with the rubber bands on the shifter?

Probably because the Shifter doesn't go back to the original position. Maybe it is a realistic kind, with all the individual gears.
ZeetherKID77
Posted: Oct 13 2015, 06:25 PM


Move it, bucko
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 687
Member No.: 2,311
Joined: Jul 20th 2004
Location: Update Profile





I looked on the Demul forums for information on the card reader stuff and the devs need to have a data dump from the real hardware because doing it without one will take a long time: http://www.emutalk.net/threads/55641-Demul...ll=1#post457459

So basically someone with a cabinet needs to get data sniffed from the readers or it might never be emulated.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]