Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 13 unique listeners, playing Nuage - Sunday

       

  Important Rules
user posted image

• Post everything about Initial D Extreme Stage in this section.
Do not create new threads that have already been covered by pinned threads. This may result in a verbal warning.
Do not post fake times in the time attack thread. If we find out about it, it will result in an actual warning.
• Bring about your discussions on personal opinions (cars, courses, etc.) in a civil manner. Flaming and/or baiting will not be tolerated and may result in a verbal warning. Subsequent offenses will result in an actual warning.

ATTENTION: Initial D Extreme Stage works globally online, but only on the Japanese version.

» FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

7 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 » ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 46,116  ·  Replies: 160 
> IDES Downloadable Content, UPDATED! AVATAR DLC PICS INSIDE!
rockman227
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 05:56 PM


IDW God Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 184
Member No.: 27,179
Joined: Oct 25th 2007
Location: Zapopan ,méxico





10:56 japan time still no DLC
LegendaryGnome
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:20 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 10,845
Joined: Aug 3rd 2005
Location: Des Moines, Washington





well its 8:20PM PST and it seems that there is 1 more option that mentions the cars but i cant understand anything.
Tomo
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:24 PM


Retired old man
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,209
Member No.: 9,983
Joined: Jul 8th 2005
Location: San Diego, California





yeah and it wont let me download anything
LegendaryGnome
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:26 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 10,845
Joined: Aug 3rd 2005
Location: Des Moines, Washington





yea same here. does anybody know what the yellow writing is talking about? it says something about the XMB and Network.
Tomo
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:32 PM


Retired old man
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,209
Member No.: 9,983
Joined: Jul 8th 2005
Location: San Diego, California





wait what if you have to connect to the network in game to process it?
maw070583
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:33 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 29,959
Joined: Jul 2nd 2008
Location: Modesto, CA





I figured it out guys. First, select the new add-on item in the store so that it has the little red bag icon, then you need to create an initial d save file under your japanese account username, then log into the online mode & once you agree to the online stuff you will get a small download, after that exit the game and login to your us account and launch the game as normal (the new cars are in the garage for selection at this point). This worked for me, and I hope you can get it to work for all you guys as well.
turbo_b00st
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:36 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 29,978
Joined: Jul 3rd 2008
Location: Update Profile





hi,
what do you mean by creating a initial d save file under the jpn account name?
sry i dont understand that part...

thhx
Tomo
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:37 PM


Retired old man
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,209
Member No.: 9,983
Joined: Jul 8th 2005
Location: San Diego, California





you dont need to do any of that. after you get the red bag, load the game like normal, then log into the network section. It will auto update you and you're all set.
LegendaryGnome
  Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:39 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 10,845
Joined: Aug 3rd 2005
Location: Des Moines, Washington





yea just do what Tomo Said. smile.gif

This post has been edited by LegendaryGnome on Jul 23 2008, 07:40 PM
maw070583
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:42 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 29,959
Joined: Jul 2nd 2008
Location: Modesto, CA





yeah, that's what I meant; through your other profile name, sorry for any confusion
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:46 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





Yeah, wow you guys. One of you contacted me over AIM like BAWWW DLC DOESN'T WORK BAWWW and what do you know, first try and it works. Of course it helped being able to read the Japanese description of the item in the PSN Store. whistling.gif

Once the game is updated and you enter the "New Car" screen, you'll be greeted with:

user posted image

And then, of course, the new cars.

user posted image
user posted image

Jeez.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
initial_drifter
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:48 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 141
Member No.: 28,914
Joined: Mar 7th 2008
Location: Pj,Selangor,Malaysia





need japanese psn.*sigh* it should like Gran Turismo 5 Prologue.When connected to PSN and we start the game,it will auto detect update.we choose yes and it will update from their server
Möbius
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:48 PM


IDW Top Poster
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 33,844
Member No.: 3,524
Joined: Oct 2nd 2004
Location: Update Profile





Nomake saves the day!

Good work! smile.gif
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:49 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





QUOTE (initial_drifter @ Today at 8:48 PM)
need japanese psn.*sigh* it should like Gran Turismo 5 Prologue.When connected to PSN and we start the game,it will auto detect update.we choose yes and it will update from their server

It's not as much an update as it is adding three new cars to the game. It's like adding characters to Disgaea 3 or adding maps to Turok. It's not an update or a patch as much as it is additional bonus content.

So it makes sense. Remember: IDES was made for the Japanese market! Not you!
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
DK_2
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:50 PM


I wear purple pants. +1
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,993
Member No.: 25,400
Joined: Jul 19th 2007
Location: Buena Park, California





im glad to say i'm the BAKA that asked Nomake. sorry for bugging ya. wink2.gif
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 07:55 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





I'll make an addition to the FAQ to cover this. Maw and Tomo covered it, though.

1.) Log into Japanese PSN
2.) Add the DLC to your cart
3.) It will automatically be added to IDES. You can check it by going to PSN->Account Management->Cart->Services.
4.) Load IDES in whatever PSN you use to play IDES normally.
5.) When you first go into Network mode, you'll be asked if you want to apply the patch. Say yes, obviously. It will automatically be applied.
6.) The next time you add a car to your garage or create a new character, you will have the three new cars available.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Silfa
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:14 PM


Time Attack Session!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 973
Member No.: 25,308
Joined: Jul 13th 2007
Location: Southern California, Ca





well this blows. i just lost my data and i get to start all over again.
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:26 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





QUOTE (cjb @ Today at 9:14 PM)
well this blows. i just lost my data and i get to start all over again.

What the heck did you do!?!? blink.gif
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Silfa
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:28 PM


Time Attack Session!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 973
Member No.: 25,308
Joined: Jul 13th 2007
Location: Southern California, Ca





I got it from the store, then I started the game and it showed some install thing and saved. and i lost my data. dammit what a waste of time.
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:33 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





QUOTE (cjb @ Today at 9:28 PM)
I got it from the store, then I started the game and it showed some install thing and saved. and i lost my data. dammit what a waste of time.

Odd. Are you sure you don't have a setup like the one I had? For me:

-Logged into Japanese PSN
-Got DLC from store
-Booted IDES in Japanese PSN
-Created new character (Japanese PSN hadn't played IDES)
-Applied patch, confirmed it working
-Quit game, logged out of Japanese PSN
-Logged into USA PSN
-Started IDES
-Loaded existing character data and confirmed new cars available

The PSNs don't share IDES character data. Maybe you forgot to log back into your normal PSN?
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Silfa
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:36 PM


Time Attack Session!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 973
Member No.: 25,308
Joined: Jul 13th 2007
Location: Southern California, Ca





i never used my us psn for this game. only my japanese one. whatever, ill just start all over for a 3rd time. damm and i was only "200 from hitting 2'44 on iro.

This post has been edited by cjb on Jul 23 2008, 08:38 PM
initial_drifter
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:41 PM


IDW Expert Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 141
Member No.: 28,914
Joined: Mar 7th 2008
Location: Pj,Selangor,Malaysia





QUOTE (Nomake Wan @ Today at 7:49 PM)
It's not as much an update as it is adding three new cars to the game. It's like adding characters to Disgaea 3 or adding maps to Turok. It's not an update or a patch as much as it is additional bonus content.

So it makes sense. Remember: IDES was made for the Japanese market! Not you!

Sega hontoni bakayoro grin2.gif
Takeshi Nakazato
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 08:45 PM


ER34 <3
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,596
Member No.: 2,412
Joined: Jul 30th 2004
Location: North Carolina





QUOTE (cjb @ Today at 8:36 PM)
i never used my us psn for this game. only my japanese one. whatever, ill just start all over for a 3rd time. damm and i was only "200 from hitting 2'44 on iro.

dammit cjb, now i gotta wait even longer? lol j/k im gonna use the altezza for iro run and see how it does
Nomake Wan
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 09:39 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,019
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





QUOTE (initial_drifter @ Today at 9:41 PM)
Sega hontoni bakayoro grin2.gif

そ思ってないけど。セガは自分のマーケットを考えてるだけだと思ってる。
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
ride686
Posted: Jul 23 2008, 09:47 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Member No.: 30,003
Joined: Jul 5th 2008
Location: Ontario





I just got it all working thanks for the help thread.

7 Pages  1 2 3 4 5 »