Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 9 unique listeners, playing (Fifth Stage DS1) Mega NRG Man - DDD Initial D (My Car Is Fantasy)

       

  Important Rules
NO plagiarism in any case. If you are posting information (i.e. - shift points) that did not originate from this forums, by all means, give the author / source proper credit. Violator will be given a verbal warning on first offence and an actual warning thereafter.


FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 5,237  ·  Replies: 35 
> Anyone got v2 akina cappu videos?, pleasee ~
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 5 2008, 08:30 PM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





i suddenly got interested in v2 again lol...since v4 is like dying...played a stock capp on akina dh dry and hit a 50'7 on the first try...so if anyone could upload an old vid of capp on akina i'd be really grateful
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 5 2008, 09:24 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





yea id love some also
seeing as i still got v2 at my disposal xD
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 5 2008, 11:01 PM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





v2 is damn fun lol....so fast paced... XD
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:06 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





well I got the world record for stock, next time I play v2, I'll bring a camera biggrin.gif

just so you know, for capp, tst is no good in any area. Eraser is slightly good for the really wide turns and for the consecs smile.gif
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:08 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





i just dont bother doing either for capp on akina
turns too well in the first place
but i dont understand it on dh, iv only played it a few times
dc2 works well with tst though
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:18 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





whats ur time Razor? at the moment i dont know whats fast and whats not lol...like shooting in the dark =/
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:27 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





seriously, I don't remember LoL
I know I took a picture of the time for IR and I'm looking through my pics right now trying to find it.

Also, I'm uploading a 45'4 vid by inchiki to youtube, but it's taking a while o_O

When you watch it, you'll see that the standard for playing back then was a lot lower than the standards for v3. For one, nobody really cared much for a tight inner line (except windblade but they didn't release their good videos)

The world record was 44'3 by Extra_HC and as for the stock... I really think I got a high 48 or a low 49. 49'1 sounds familiar but I'll keep looking for the picture.

EDIT:
Yo, I found a pic where I took all the stock records on the machine LoL

user posted image

so yeah, your 50'7 is pretty good shit. A few more runs and you'll take my top time probably! happy.gif


EDIT again:
The vid finished uploading to youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F96X9m3Bz0k

This post has been edited by razorsuKe on Apr 6 2008, 12:39 AM
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:52 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





omggg...thanksss... 44'3 wtf...=_= lets see later wether i can match that...since capp dont use much eraser anyway...so we pretty much gona use the same tech..only problem for me now is...no FT capp lol...oh well...see wether any old players have any old capps lying arround :S

so Razor...u still play? or just like...stop by couple of times a month when ur near an arcade?

This post has been edited by *ALPHA* on Apr 6 2008, 12:59 AM
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 12:59 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





akina dh stock WR was 49 something
@razor did you take any pics of ur akina dh wet one? or possibly uh wet?
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 6 2008, 01:04 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





i think i got the WR for akina dh wet o_O...i was playing the other day and this dude told me that i hit the WR...the time was like..50'1 or 50'3 i think...but er...there was definitely RS..my time before that was quite abit slower pinch2.gif

This post has been edited by *ALPHA* on Apr 6 2008, 01:12 AM
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 01:12 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





no I have the akina dh wet world record for sure, I beat the #2 record by 4 seconds LoL
The akina uh wet record I took by 6 seconds!! hahaha

My v2 location has no card reader so I can only play stock, next time I go, I'll take all the pictures (assuming they didn't reset the records sleep.gif)

I took the v2 world record after IR went down, I had the #2 spot for the longest time, only slower by 0.1.

edit: about RS, I'm pretty sure there is no RS for a stock run. I played enough stock in a row to get 60 000 points and play 4 course with the capp.

This post has been edited by razorsuKe on Apr 6 2008, 01:13 AM
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 01:16 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





i think he means with FT car
because the akina dh wet world record for tuned car was around 50'x definatly not 49 however
from memory i think ur akina uh dry was like 59 for stock, i think i ran 02 T_T

This post has been edited by BDDEE@ on Apr 6 2008, 01:16 AM
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 6 2008, 01:39 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





well, I took screen shots for every v3 record at work. I might have taken v2 screens too, so I'll check on monday.

The WR for akina dh wet WAS 50'0 before v3, but after that, it was 49 even 48 after MSK and the japanese went back and played it with tst/eraser.

*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 6 2008, 02:07 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





fawk...so much for WR... sad.gif
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 7 2008, 12:53 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





i tried dh wet once today but only ran 56 something in stock dc2
fuxking steering wheel like gets stuck randomly, i dont notice it when playing with my FT dc2 because the steering is on 1 but with stock cars i notice it straight away
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 7 2008, 06:34 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





yeah I think it's hard to find good v2 machines now a days.

So anyways, I'm at work now and I didn't save the IR screens =\
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 8 2008, 09:45 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





just got back from the arcade...hit a 47'4 on akina dh with 200k capp....damnit the capp is so shit in battles -.-...cant play anything except myogi and akina -_____-''
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 8 2008, 11:06 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





OMG you got card readers? too awesome.

OH YO yesterday I didn't play v2 but I played.... V1!!!!!!!!!!

It's soooo different, you gotta apex a lot sooner. I got a 59 stock and I played enough to also do a 4 course biggrin.gif

Happo is a bit of a b*tch too.
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 8 2008, 11:40 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





can use eraser in v1 too....i dont think v1 exists here in malaysia anymore...all gone >_>
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 8 2008, 11:46 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





QUOTE (*ALPHA* @ Today at 12:40 PM)
can use eraser in v1 too....i dont think v1 exists here in malaysia anymore...all gone >_>

yes you can definitely eraser, it really helps on some happo turns.
But eraser doesn't lock your car so no TST.
BDDEE@
Posted: Apr 9 2008, 01:23 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,749
Member No.: 21,568
Joined: Nov 6th 2006
Location: Update Profile





yeah the card readers here are f**ked
they have a seperate key because they changed it for some f**kn stupid reason
and they cant find the key
so i cant renew because theres no cards in the readers
i think i have a fair few plays left on my dc2 and FD though, i have a stock capp in my room i should probably tune up
yesturday i tried stock gc8v on akina dh i ran like 55'4 or something
and today tried my ft dc2 on akagi dh but only ran like 18'5 because i crashed cp3 and cp4 alot
but i ran like 17'8 or something in a battle....=.=
i think i might start this again abit...few games per week XD
Cowman715
Posted: Apr 9 2008, 08:04 AM


The only Miata driver around
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,908
Member No.: 14,640
Joined: Nov 30th 2005
Location: Hicksville





I cannot believe how insanely fast V2 is...


I could not handle that shit... Don't get me wrong I've played V2 once or twice, but I couldn't get the physics down, so I could NEVER reach speeds of 180 o.O...
Excel
Posted: Apr 9 2008, 08:34 AM


Snake is Sony's lone hero
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,480
Member No.: 4,625
Joined: Dec 18th 2004
Location: Update Profile





Its too bad they deleted the old records...
*ALPHA*
  Posted: Apr 9 2008, 09:31 AM


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 340
Member No.: 14,546
Joined: Nov 23rd 2005
Location: malaysia





QUOTE (Cowman715 @ Today at 12:04 AM)
I cannot believe how insanely fast V2 is...


I could not handle that shit... Don't get me wrong I've played V2 once or twice, but I couldn't get the physics down, so I could NEVER reach speeds of 180 o.O...

thats why its so fun lol...its so fast paced #_#
razorsuKe
Posted: Apr 9 2008, 10:15 AM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,406
Member No.: 12,243
Joined: Sep 12th 2005
Location: Calgary Canada





and don't forget that you can actually race boost off!
Cause you can actually pass cars AND there was the merge glitch which was a HUGE excitement during tournaments. (If anyone remembers those windblade/speed factory/etc. tourny vids I had) biggrin.gif

2 Pages  1 2