Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 21 unique listeners, playing tension

       

2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 6,711  ·  Replies: 30 
> What Tach does Takumi Get when they swap his motor, Takumi's tach
allmotorb18b1
    Posted: Aug 5 2003, 08:14 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 606
Joined: Aug 5th 2003
Location: Update Profile





I have been trying to find the same tach that Takumi gets for his fully built motor. I know someone must know who makes it. It is the one with the 13,000rpm gauge if someone can tell me what company makes it and if possibly where i can get it that would totally make my summer. I have been trying to find one for a long time. thanks
~Rob
Vash Stampede
Posted: Aug 5 2003, 09:27 PM


Capt. kilt flipper
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 464
Member No.: 416
Joined: May 12th 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada





?? it's not a brand . it's just a tach, most high end companies make a tahc that will hit 12K and some go to 15K.. auto meter makes 4 or 5 that hit 11K.. if your making more rpm then that , then you can afford a 15K tach that's going to cost easily $600 us.. if you just want it for looks.. well don't be a tard.
karasac
Posted: Aug 5 2003, 09:33 PM


Rotary Disciple
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,209
Member No.: 11
Joined: Aug 28th 2002
Location: Chino Hills, California





i seriously hope u want it cuz ur car can rev beyond what the stock tach says, not just cuz its in inital d
Toshi
Posted: Aug 5 2003, 10:41 PM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





thats is agreed
emag_dnim13
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 07:36 AM


IDW Full Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Member No.: 431
Joined: May 21st 2003
Location: Van City Canada





that would be halarious he had the tak that goes to 15k and the needle would only touch the first third



i'm a ninja fear2.gif
allmotorb18b1
  Posted: Aug 6 2003, 08:26 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 606
Joined: Aug 5th 2003
Location: Update Profile





The thing is i have seen that exact tach in a picture before and i think it looks bad ass and don't worry it would be for a jdm b18c integra Type R motor that can rev past 9,000rpm the stock tach is off and it maxes out. I know that tach exists out there. I like it because it is small and low key and would actually work really well with the type R engine.
breeze
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 02:24 PM


IDW Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Member No.: 92
Joined: Nov 18th 2002
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (allmotorb18b1 @ Aug 6 2003, 08:24 AM)
The thing is i have seen that exact tach in a picture before and i think it looks bad ass and don't worry it would be for a jdm b18c integra Type R motor that can rev past 9,000rpm the stock tach is off and it maxes out. I know that tach exists out there. I like it because it is small and low key and would actually work really well with the type R engine.

I thought the B18 in the teg type R redlines at 8k.
Toshi
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 04:09 PM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





yeahi believe it does unless you have a mugen n1 sports computer which raises it to 9700rpm
TRD-hachi-roku
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 05:47 PM


Terror of da Nitez
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,294
Member No.: 383
Joined: Apr 26th 2003
Location: san francisco





heh....changed rev limiter............
1slowsupra
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 08:22 PM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,549
Member No.: 356
Joined: Apr 13th 2003
Location: Update Profile





You can have a engine that revs to 20grand, but if you have no power in that high RPM range there is no use for a raised rev limiter.

Toshi
Posted: Aug 6 2003, 09:40 PM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





this is tru but the b18 is much better with the mugen ecu...raise limiter and lowered vtec change over to like 5k very nice ecu and the b18 has enough pwer to do that
allmotorb18b1
  Posted: Aug 6 2003, 10:50 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 606
Joined: Aug 5th 2003
Location: Update Profile





So anyone know who makes that tach?
1slowsupra
Posted: Aug 7 2003, 01:37 AM


IDW Prime Member
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,549
Member No.: 356
Joined: Apr 13th 2003
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (allmotorb18b1 @ Aug 6 2003, 10:48 PM)
So anyone know who makes that tach?

Man that tach is ugly!..that thing looks small like a boost gauge, and basic looking. A tach should be highly visable, that is why most sports cars have it directly in the middle instead of the speedo, and just as large. That one in intial D isnt even cleanly installed in Takumis ride! No wonder your having a hard time finding it, it is probably discountiued due to poor sales. laugh.gif
Toshi
Posted: Aug 7 2003, 10:47 AM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





just get another one doesnt need to be takumis if its just for looks
Vash Stampede
Posted: Aug 8 2003, 07:23 PM


Capt. kilt flipper
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 464
Member No.: 416
Joined: May 12th 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada





.. that tach style is not made anymore.. you can try and find them used on japaneese ebay or at a japaneese swap meet advertized in option mags.. but other then that.. those tachs were killed off YEARS ago.. YEARS! the closest you'll get is an autometer, that's it.


and your JDM B18C (5) is still gutless, even at 9000.. my shoelaces require more torque then B18's put out..
TRD-hachi-roku
Posted: Aug 8 2003, 07:25 PM


Terror of da Nitez
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,294
Member No.: 383
Joined: Apr 26th 2003
Location: san francisco





LOLZ!!!!!
Toshi
Posted: Aug 9 2003, 02:39 PM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





this is tru b18c5 have no torque and like 175hp at wheels weak sauce!! id rather sell my teg and get a 240 like i am doing as we speak!
Vash Stampede
Posted: Aug 11 2003, 06:08 PM


Capt. kilt flipper
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 464
Member No.: 416
Joined: May 12th 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada





good man! your seeing the light!! thier are very few FWD cars made that are worth much now that most of the good RWD cars from the early 90's are going for under $3000
Toshi
Posted: Aug 12 2003, 01:15 AM


Crash Test Dummy
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,759
Member No.: 309
Joined: Mar 16th 2003
Location: Greeley, CO





yeah but the thing is ive wanted a 240 for so long nows its only 2600 american and my car runs for 5,100 so ill get money back and a kick ass car...sr swap maybe and a sil front klip ill have a bonefied sil80
Neo Xian Wu
Posted: Aug 21 2003, 10:35 AM


StarQuest Guru
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 778
Member No.: 622
Joined: Aug 11th 2003
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia





QUOTE (Vash Stampede @ Aug 8 2003, 11:21 PM)
your JDM B18C (5) is still gutless, even at 9000.. my shoelaces require more torque then B18's put out..

LMAO... that's priceless man... priceless... but there is atleast one Honda 4 banger that's puts down some serious torque numbers... the H22a... friend of mine has one in his Civic coupe... fully built 12.1:1 compression, forged internals, Skunk2 valvetrain, jdm tranny wit lsd, msd wit launch control, v-afc, and drag radials... tho it doesn't really turn all that well, it's fast as a mfer... lays down 12sec times easy... has yet to be dynoed tho
Vash Stampede
Posted: Aug 22 2003, 05:09 AM


Capt. kilt flipper
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 464
Member No.: 416
Joined: May 12th 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada





H22 is a better engine for sure.. but if you compare it to square geometry engines, like say the zetec, it's still lacking hard in the torque range.. the max torque on all honda engines is very peaky, but hp is high, where as the zetec and others with square geometry may not have as high a peak tq, thiers is close but you get 100% tq from 2300 to 7500. that helps the zx2, the one time escort named car, beat up on GSR's and SIR civics that are $10K more.. Civics are good starter cars, easy to buy, use, and rebuild, ( hell I can get DOHC ZC's for $400 can. ).. but most guys wil move on to FR cars, we are doing two sr20 drops this fall with more to come over the winter and spring.. ( we may even do a RB26 into a S14.. )
garnysmykolas
Posted: Jun 11 2010, 11:01 AM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Member No.: 35,739
Joined: Jun 11th 2010
Location: Update Profile





The tach you are looking for a Smiths Tachometer with a 1-12K Range. It is a motorcycle tach, so you might have trouble installing it. Heres the link: http://www.roadandrace.com.au/parts/instru...meter_1-12k.htm
Good Luck.
MattW
Posted: Jun 11 2010, 02:35 PM


VOLVO For Life.
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 6,069
Member No.: 23,273
Joined: Feb 17th 2007
Location: Southington Connecticut, USA





Holy SEVEN YEAR thread revival.
JaeMok
Posted: Jun 11 2010, 02:43 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Member No.: 32,771
Joined: Apr 30th 2009
Location: Fullerton/La Habra, California





Is this a new record?!
Mr. Shine
Posted: Jun 11 2010, 02:55 PM


Troll King
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,058
Member No.: 3,757
Joined: Oct 18th 2004
Location: Ankh-Morpork





Epic necro-thread is epic.

2 Pages  1 2