Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 18 unique listeners, playing Mickey B. - Take My Soul

       

  Important Rules
Do NOT post any torrents other than Initial D and automotive related stuff.
Give the original torrent maker (if it was not originated from this forums.) proper credit.
If you wish to start a new topic, please contact either the FORUM MODERATORS or one of the ADMINISTRATORS via PM or E-Mail.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

4 Pages  « 2 3 4  ( Go to first unread post )

Views: 23,220  ·  Replies: 80 
> Merged: BitTorrent Clients Q and A, Questions on specific BT clients
drk_fly
Posted: Jun 26 2006, 07:01 PM


Shmuck
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 18,591
Joined: Jun 25th 2006
Location: Update Profile





i thought maybe posting here would be the most sensible thing to do. so please dont flame on me..(since i cant post a new thread in this section, and posting in any other, would be retarded)

so, i have utorrent, but my download rates are like 0.1-39.0 kbs however it only goes past 18 on a blue moon.

its regularly around 3.1 and floats anywhere from 0.0-14.0 or around there.

heres the weird thing. my limewire can download 16-109kbs. whats with that? and if im dling like 7 things, i can get 70kbs easy.

so how come limewire downloads faster than utorrent?

thanks...

btw. i run cogeco on my laptop, and i get connection through a wireless linksys card that goes to this router thingy (with 2 antennas)

help me out because im nooby when it comes to computer whistling.gif
thrill3rnit3
Posted: Sep 18 2006, 03:36 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 272
Member No.: 19,091
Joined: Jul 23rd 2006
Location: the 818





umm...what do i need to do if i switch to a different bittorent client...i'm using bitcomet ryt now and i'm plannin to switch to utorrent and i still have unfinished torrents...so if i'm gonna switch to a new client i just open the same torrent file and the download's gonna continue? thanks for the help guys...
dmhc69
Posted: Sep 18 2006, 09:06 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





QUOTE (thrill3rnit3 @ Today at 9:36 AM)
umm...what do i need to do if i switch to a different bittorent client...i'm using bitcomet ryt now and i'm plannin to switch to utorrent and i still have unfinished torrents...so if i'm gonna switch to a new client i just open the same torrent file and the download's gonna continue? thanks for the help guys...

yes, that should work. just make sure you dont touch any of the files associated with the torrent (ie. the location of where it is downloading to, as well as where the actual .torrent file is).

just uninstall bitcomet, then install uTorrent and continue downloading.

and if it doesnt work, just leave bitcomet for that particular torrent download, then change over when its finished.

This post has been edited by dmhc69 on Sep 18 2006, 09:06 PM
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
thrill3rnit3
Posted: Sep 19 2006, 03:41 PM


IDW Special Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 272
Member No.: 19,091
Joined: Jul 23rd 2006
Location: the 818





ok..lets assume i switch clients with still active torrents...i change the download directory to where the files are being saved...and the downloads starts where it left off? or it starts all over again?
dmhc69
Posted: Sep 19 2006, 06:55 PM


IDW Goldmember
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,217
Member No.: 5,199
Joined: Jan 22nd 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia





just as long as you still have the uncompleted torrent files somewhere on your harddrive while you change the client, you should be able to resume it, because the client should ask where you want to save the files the first time you run the torrent. just make sure you select the folder where you originally moved/downloaded it to, and it should resume from where the old client should left off.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Shintaro
  Posted: Apr 3 2009, 04:36 PM


IDW Regular Member
********

Group: Members
Posts: 216
Member No.: 31,828
Joined: Feb 7th 2009
Location: Hong Kong (SAR)





QUOTE (thrill3rnit3 @ Sep 19 2006, 03:41 PM)
ok..lets assume i switch clients with still active torrents...i change the download directory to where the files are being saved...and the downloads starts where it left off? or it starts all over again?

It will start all over again. Only one client can be used with the exception of Mainline\uTorrent which can work together. happy.gif

4 Pages  « 2 3 4