Initial D World - Discussion Board / Forums
   
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )Resend Validation Email

DJ Panel ( Server Stats )   Song History   Initial D World Chat Room (IRC)   Broadband Stream
RADIO BROADCAST » streaming at 96kbps with 10 unique listeners, playing m.o.v.e - soukyuu no flight

       

  Important Rules
Please do NOT post knowingly false information. Violators will be issued an actual warning.
Please do NOT copy and paste articles from other websites. Link and short description is ok, but please do not copy and paste pages of info. Violator will be issued a verbal warning.
Do NOT post any torrents and/or links to pirated copies of software here. Violator will be issued a verbal warning.
Discussions about illegal materials such as ROMs, WAREZ and methods of copying copyrighted materials are not encouraged in this subforum.

FORUM MODERATOR : FORUM MODERATOR

 

Views: 1,819  ·  Replies: 11 
> Help with Admin options
W.A.R
  Posted: Nov 2 2013, 06:24 PM


Scion tC Owner
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,615
Member No.: 11,318
Joined: Aug 20th 2005
Location: Canoga Park,CA





Hello I have windows 7 and I need to gain full access of my folders but for some reason I keep getting a pop up that says Im not a administrator even though its my laptop. Im trying to get access to move a file in a different folder because Im using Google chrome and it keeps crashing because my norton identity safe keeps crashing and its annoying and im trying to also fix that issue.
khat17
Posted: Nov 12 2013, 07:10 AM


IDW SIMPLETON
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,149
Member No.: 17,668
Joined: May 7th 2006
Location: Mandeville, Jamaica





http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vis...-menu-in-vista/

http://www.winmatrix.com/forums/index.php?...-7-8-and-vista/

Same information basically. Just use that and let us know how it works out. Failing that there's always the longer way which we'll post if this fails.
Nomake Wan
Posted: Nov 12 2013, 09:05 AM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,147
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





Also I'd like to add that Norton sucks. I know that's not the answer you're looking for, but it's still a fact.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
W.A.R
  Posted: Nov 12 2013, 11:14 AM


Scion tC Owner
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,615
Member No.: 11,318
Joined: Aug 20th 2005
Location: Canoga Park,CA





I forgot to mention that I did downloaded the take owner ship program, that did not work either.

I know, Norton is hassle facepalm.gif

I still have that issuse where my chrome crashes due to identity risk crap isnt it funny a antivirus program helps your computer, but in this case its just causing more problems.
Wanderer
Posted: Nov 12 2013, 11:20 AM


The Watcher
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 913
Member No.: 35,816
Joined: Jun 24th 2010
Location: San Jose, CA





Lol, nah. That's just Norton Norton'ing it up.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
Nomake Wan
Posted: Nov 12 2013, 06:20 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,147
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





So when you start up in Safe Mode, are you the only account on the machine or is there a secondary administrator account? Could be that you're not an Admin fo' realz I suppose if this is an OEM box and not something you put together yourself.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
W.A.R
  Posted: Nov 13 2013, 11:02 AM


Scion tC Owner
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,615
Member No.: 11,318
Joined: Aug 20th 2005
Location: Canoga Park,CA





QUOTE (Nomake Wan @ Yesterday, 6:20 PM)
So when you start up in Safe Mode, are you the only account on the machine or is there a secondary administrator account? Could be that you're not an Admin fo' realz I suppose if this is an OEM box and not something you put together yourself.

From what I seen I am the only one in the account I dont have a second login or account when the laptop logins , which I dont really understand why. Everything is OEM nothing tampered at all.
Nomake Wan
Posted: Nov 13 2013, 11:52 AM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,147
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





Did you follow my instructions and boot into Safe Mode before saying that, or are you assuming Safe Mode is the same as Normal Mode and that if you don't see another user in Normal there must therefore not be one in Safe? wink2.gif

I have to check since you said 'when the laptop logins' rather than 'when I boot into Safe Mode'.

If it's OEM, chances are that yeah it does have a backdoor Admin account.
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
NortonSupport
Posted: Nov 15 2013, 05:37 PM


Norton Support
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Member No.: 42,240
Joined: Nov 15th 2013
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (W.A.R @ Nov 12 2013, 11:14 AM)
I forgot to mention that I did downloaded the take owner ship program, that did not work either.

I know, Norton is hassle facepalm.gif

I still have that issuse where my chrome crashes due to identity risk crap isnt it funny a antivirus program helps your computer, but in this case its just causing more problems.

Hello W.A.R,

Sorry to hear about your problem with Norton. I'm Harry, and I'm with Norton Support. May I know the version of Norton you use? You can easily find it from Support >About in Norton program. Also, let me know the version of Chrome you use. I'll definitely check it further for you.

For the folder access problem, there can be a hidden administrator account which you may try to unhide. You can follow the steps below;
1. From the Start menu, right-click on CMD and select Run as Administrator.
2. In the command prompt window, type in the following text and then press Enter.
net user administrator /active:yes
3. This should unhide the administrator account(if any hidden).
4. Log out of your account and then login to the administrator account, check if you can access those folders.

Let me know the results.

Thanks!
Harry
Norton Support
Sensation!
Posted: Nov 15 2013, 06:00 PM


As expected of country grown vegetables
Group Icon

Group: Special Snowflake
Posts: 2,296
Member No.: 19,520
Joined: Aug 14th 2006
Location: Redondo Beach, CA.





Wow, now that's what I call customer support..
Nomake Wan
Posted: Nov 15 2013, 06:18 PM


ShiMACHaze
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 19,147
Member No.: 5,394
Joined: Feb 5th 2005
Location: Drydock





QUOTE (Sensation! @ 18 minutes, 1 seconds ago)
Wow, now that's what I call customer support..

I... Don't even know what to say. That's... Scary. Impressively scary.

I kinda wanna post up my old Norton ME-tan comic.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ]
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project
Perry
Posted: Nov 15 2013, 06:50 PM


Like an eagle!
Group Icon

Group: SITE OWNER
Posts: 7,964
Member No.: 1
Joined: Sep 15th 2002
Location: San Leandro, California





Thank you NortonSupport! I've changed my view on Norton's customer support because of that post. ohmy.gif Keep up the good work!

(P.S. Yes, IP confirmed that it is indeed from Symantec.)
Proud Contributor of the Music Section Revival Project